Weekly polling review: No Budget bounce for Osborne

Weekly polling review: No Budget bounce for Osborne

by David Bowers / 27 Mar 2015

The Chancellor's announcements have not had a major impact. Both Labour and the Tories are still set to fall short of a majority

As Nick Clegg's days look numbered, Tim Farron lies in wait

As Nick Clegg's days look numbered, Tim Farron lies in wait

by Stephen Tall / 17 Mar 2015

There are other runner and riders to be the next Lib Dem leader, but Tim Farron is the natural fit for a party seeking a charismatic campaigner to rebuild it

Weekly polling review: Labour standing still at best

Weekly polling review: Labour standing still at best

by David Bowers / 13 Mar 2015

As Labour’s polling averages continue to wane, David Bowers questions how concerning the figures are for Ed Miliband 

Advertise with TotalPolitics

Wine is the nation’s favourite tipple and a great British success story – so why the sky-high tax?

Wine is the nation’s favourite tipple and a great British success story – so why the sky-high tax?

by Peter Richards / 12 Mar 2015

Without a cut in alcohol duty, Britain is a risk of losing its place as the historic hub of the global wine trade, says Master of Wine and BBC1’s Saturday Kitchen presenter

Weekly polling review: Conservatives pulling ahead?

Weekly polling review: Conservatives pulling ahead?

by David Bowers / 06 Mar 2015

With a lead in the national polls and surging support for the SNP, a Tory working majority may be in reach

A seven-horse race? How minor parties are being squeezed out of campaign coverage

A seven-horse race? How minor parties are being squeezed out of campaign coverage

by Stephen Cushion and Gordon Neil Ramsay / 02 Mar 2015

New research suggests that media opportunities for the minor parties remain limited

Weekly polling review: Clegg and Farage fight back?

Weekly polling review: Clegg and Farage fight back?

by David Bowers / 20 Feb 2015

David Bowers questions whether a recent rise in support for Ukip and the Lib Dems should be taken at face value

Weekly polling review: Scots back SNP 

Weekly polling review: Scots back SNP 

by David Bowers / 13 Feb 2015

David Bowers analyses this week's most influential political polls, and finds that the latests results from Scotland are bad news for Labour.  

Social media is shaping the 2015 general election – but not in the way you thought it would

Social media is shaping the 2015 general election – but not in the way you thought it would

by Jon McLeod / 10 Feb 2015

How campaigners are segmenting their supporters by Parliamentary constituency.

How the new Gandhi statue testifies to our distinct shared history

How the new Gandhi statue testifies to our distinct shared history

by Lord Bilimoria / 18 Mar 2015

The founder of Cobra Beer and founding chairman of the UK-India Business Council on the enduring impact of Mahatma Gandhi

It is George Osborne who will win the election for David Cameron

It is George Osborne who will win the election for David Cameron

by Peter Bingle / 16 Mar 2015

The Chancellor has the best brain in modern British politics, says a senior Conservative lobbyist

Gearing up for my seventh election heaven

Gearing up for my seventh election heaven

by Jon Craig / 13 Mar 2015

For my first my election, I typed my copy on a manual typewriter. This time it will be all Twitter, Facebook, smartphones, iPad and unique users.

The McGuffin Effect: Politics is no place for cry babies

The McGuffin Effect: Politics is no place for cry babies

by Joe McGuffin / 09 Mar 2015

We are definitely presenting Ed Miliband as a viable prime minister and we are smiling our shit-eating smile

Why are Labour frontbenchers openly disagreeing with each other?

Why are Labour frontbenchers openly disagreeing with each other?

by Dan Hodges / 03 Mar 2015

A recent low speed collision between Ed Balls and Andy Burnham is evidence of a major rupture in the shadow cabinet

Weekly polling review: Labour surge ahead in London

Weekly polling review: Labour surge ahead in London

by David Bowers / 27 Feb 2015

Despite a stalemate in the national polls, there is good news for Ed Miliband as his party increases the gap over the Tories in the capital

Tories' negative election campaign is shambolic and embarrassing 

Tories' negative election campaign is shambolic and embarrassing 

by Peter Bingle / 18 Feb 2015

Peter Bingle writes that Cameron and co have not learned the message of their disastrous 2010 campaign

Cameron keeping it simple as he eyes up a working majority

Cameron keeping it simple as he eyes up a working majority

by George Pascoe-Watson / 11 Feb 2015

The Tory campaign message will be straightforward: God knows what Britain will get if Ed Miliband leads a coalition government with Alex Salmond

The McGuffin Effect: Getting out of Labour Mindcamp

The McGuffin Effect: Getting out of Labour Mindcamp

by Joe McGuffin / 06 Feb 2015

I had to head home to promote my new book. Then I get back to London and discover that the Two Eds are no longer wearing ties in public...

The election is not on a knife edge

The election is not on a knife edge

by Dan Hodges / 30 Jan 2015

Advertise with TotalPolitics